Equator Banks

91 financial institutions from 37 countries have adopted the Equator Principles (‘Equator Principles Financial Institutions’, EPFIs, or Equator Banks). Most of these are commercial banks, but the list also includes Export Credit Agencies, national development banks, and an insurance company.

Below you find the full list of Equator Banks, with links to their own websites, their Equator Principles reporting webpage, and to BankTrack’s profile of each bank. On these BankTrack profiles you will find a list of disaster projects ('Dodgy Deals') financed by each bank.

Arab African International BankEgypt
Banco de Crédito del Perú (BCP)Peru
Banco de la República Oriental del UruguayUruguay
Banco Mercantil del Norte (Banorte)Mexico
Bank of AmericaUnited States
Bank of Montreal (BMO)Canada
Caixa Economica FederalBrazil
Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CIBC)Canada
Cathay United BankTaiwan, Republic of China
Corporacion Interamericana Para El Financiamiento de Infraestructura (CIFI)Panama
E.SUN Commercial BankTaiwan, Republic of China
Eksport Kredit FondenDenmark
Export Development CanadaCanada
Export Finance and Insurance Corporation (Efic)Australia
Export-Import Bank of the United States (EXIM)United States
First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB)United Arab Emirates
Fubon Financial HoldingTaiwan, Republic of China
Green Investment GroupUnited Kingdom
Instituto de Credito Oficial (ICO)Spain
Korea Development Bank (KDB)South Korea
Lloyds Banking GroupUnited Kingdom
Mauritius Commercial BankMauritius
Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group (MUFG)Japan
National Australia Bank (NAB)Australia
Royal Bank of Canada (RBC)Canada
Royal Bank of Scotland Group (RBS) United Kingdom
Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken (SEB)Sweden
Standard CharteredUnited Kingdom
Sumitomo Mitsui Banking CorporationJapan
Sumitomo Mitsui Trust HoldingsJapan
Swedish Export Credit Corporation (SEK)Sweden
Toronto-Dominion Bank (TD Bank)Canada
UK Export FinanceUnited Kingdom

Equator Banks, Act!
Stop financing Climate Disasters
Respect Indigenous People's Rights and Territories


As of October 31, the petition is closed.

A big thank you to all organisations and individuals that signed up to support our call.

See who signed here.